14, Feb 2024
Mgm Healthcare Presents the 2nd Edition of Tamil Nadu Doctors Premier League

Chennai 14th February, 2024: MGM Healthcare presents the Second Edition of Tamil Nadu Doctors Premier League (TNDPL) an exclusive cricket league for doctors. Marking the beginning of the 2nd edition of the league Mr. T. Natarajan, Indian Cricketer along with Dr. Prashanth Rajagopalan, Director, MGM Group unveiled the Coveted Trophy and launched the vibrant team jerseys. The Tamil Nadu Doctors Premier League will commence from 14th February 2024 and end on 18th February 2024. The league will be conducted at four different grounds across Chennai.

The Tamil Nadu Doctors Premier League is organized in collaboration with MGM Healthcare and Tamil Nadu Doctors Cricket Association (TNDCA) this year. The TNDCA is a non-profit organization started by the doctors around the state with cricket as their passion. The second edition of the TNDCA’s goal is to bring doctors from in and around Tamil Nadu to participate and compete at the highest level. This is a recreational activity for doctors who are rather busy round-the-clock taking care of others. This league will be a venue for them to nurture their passion for cricket, the event brings-in all the doctors from various cities across Tamil Nadu together.

mgm health care

Match Details
Over the 5 days there will be 60 matches conducted at four different venues in city. The venues are Wahe Guru Cricket Ground, Pbel Cricket Ground and Tagore Medical College grounds. There will be 3 matches conducted at each venue consisting of 20 overs every day.
There are 22 teams from across Tamil Nadu that will participate in the Tamil Nadu Doctors Premier League

1. Invincible XI
2. Medical Miracles
3.Medi Hitterz
4.CBCC Thanjavur
5. Chemco Cruisers
6.Madras Medical College Cricket Club
7.Royal strikers Chennai
8.JIPMER Cricket Club
9.UCA Medicos
10.Marina Super Docs
11.Surgical strikers
12.Vellore super kings
14.Dindigul Dons
15.(XV) Mighty Medicos
17.Madras Medicos CC
18.Pondy Strikers club
19.Trichy Tyrants
21.Thillai Thunders
22.Chennai Master Blasters

The Tamil Nadu Doctors Premier League (TNDCA) will award Rs.1 Lakh for the Winners and Rs.50,000 for the runner-up of the tournament.

The event will be hoisted by Dr. Roshan Santhosham, Secretary, Tamil Nadu Doctor Premier League and Dr.N.Vignesh Karthik, Joint Secretary, Tamil Nadu Doctor Premier League under the presence of Mr.T.Natarajan (Indian Cricketer), Mr. Anand Krishnan, Director, Namma Veedu Vasantha Bhavan Hotel, Dr. Ashok Sigamani (President, Tamil Nadu Cricket Association), Dr. Jayaraj (President, TNDCA)

Leave a Reply