20, Feb 2023
Celebrity Cricket League 2023 off to a great start at Raipur

The Celebrity Cricket League 2023 started off to a great innings at Raipur with enthralling matches between Bengal Tigers Vs Karnataka Bulldozers and Chennai Rhinos Vs Mumbai Heroes on day 1.

The matches were amazing with some blitzing performances by players from all sides. The game was entertaining and a powerhouse of cricketing fun in an all-new format. It is the first time in cricket history that a T20 match will be played in 2 innings of 10 overs each. The new format offers More Cricket, More Entertainment, and More Fun with the Cine Stars from 8 teams competing for the CCL 2023 crown

The first game was won by Karnataka Bulldozers who defeated Bengal Tigers by 8 wickets. Chennai Rhinos dominated the second game by beating Mumbai Heroes and won the match by 10 wickets.

CCL 2023 offers More Cricket, More Entertainment, and More Fun with the Cine Stars from 8 teams representing the respective Film Industries. A Galaxy of stars were present for the game at Raipur including Bobby Deol, Sohail Khan, Ritesh Deshmukh, Aftab Shivdasani, Sharad Kelkar, Kiccha Sudeep, and many actresses accompanying the teams to raise the Glamour Quotient.

Match 1: Bengal Tigers Vs Karnataka Bulldozers

Bengal Tigers won the toss and elected to Bat First. In the 1st Innings Bengal Tigers scored 73 Runs for 8 wickets in the allotted 10 Overs. In reply during 1st Innings Karnataka Bulldozers scored 93 Runs for 5 wickets in the allotted 10 Overs securing the lead of 20 Runs with Pradeep Bogadi scoring the 53 runs. In 2nd Innings Bengal Tigers scored 76 Runs for 6 wickets in the allotted 10 Overs. In reply Karnataka Bulldozers achieved the target in the 7th Over of their innings and won the match. Pradeep Bogadi (Karnataka Bulldozers) was declared Man of the match.

Match 2: Chennai Rhinos Vs Mumbai Heroes

Chennai Rhinos won the toss and elected to Field. Mumbai Heroes scored 94 Runs for 2 wickets in the allotted 10 Overs with Captain Ritesh Deshmukh scoring 41 Runs followed by Shabbir Aluwalia with 38 Runs. In reply: Chennai Rhinos scored 150 Runs for no loss in the allotted 10 Overs securing the lead of 56 Runs.The Opening pair played a blitzkrieg knock with Vikranth scoring 80 Runs in 40 balls along with his partner Wicket Keeper Ramana scoring 58 Runs. In the 2nd Innings Mumbai Heroes scored 91 Runs for 5 wickets setting a target of 36 runs to win for Chennai Rhinos. Chennai Rhinos completed the formality with openers Vishnu Vishal and Shantanu in the 4th Over winning the game by10 wickets. Actor Vikranth (Chennai Rhinos) was the man of the match.

The league has Parle as the Title Sponsor for CCL 2023 and A23 – a skill-based gaming platform- as this season’s Presenting Sponsor.

According to Mr. Vishnu Vardhan Induri, Founder & Managing Director of Celebrity Cricket League, “We are delighted to bring back the Reimagined, Refreshed, and Reloaded edition of Celebrity Cricket League 2023. This season offers More Cricket, More Celebrities, and More Fun for the visitors with the new format of a T20 with 2 innings of 10 overs each per team. We are excited at the response to the first 2 games and look forward to more excitement in the rest of the games.”

Actor-producer Riteish Deshmukh is leading Mumbai Heroes, Punjab De Sher captain is actor Sonu Sood, Bhojpuri Dabanggs has actor Manoj Tiwari as their captain, actor Jisshu Sengupta is leading Bengal Tigers, Karnataka Bulldozers will be led by actor Kiccha Sudeep, Telugu Warriors is headed by actor Akhil Akkineni, Kerala Strikers has actor Kunchacko Boban as their captain and actor Aarya is captain of Chennai Rhinos.

The matches will be telecasted live and exclusively across the ZEE TV network on 6 different channels.

All 19 Games of CCL are to be telecasted on Zee Anmol Cinema, 4 League Matches of the home team, and 2 Semis + 1 Final in their respective Regional language Commentary. Matches of Mumbai Heroes will be telecasted on & Pictures Hindi, PTC Punjab will telecast matches of Punjab De Sher, Zee Cinemalu, Zee Thirai, Zee Pichar, Zee Biskope, Zee Bangla will telecast matches of Telugu Warriors, Chennai Rhinos, Karnataka Bulldozers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs, Bengal Tigers and matches of Kerala Strikers will be telecasted on Flowers TV.

CCL 2023 is all set to thrill cricket and movie fans alike in its new season – Reimagined, Refreshing, and Reloaded!

Fasten your seatbelts for more Fun!!

To plan your next 5 weekends refer to the match schedule enclosed herewith.

Leave a Reply